You are here

Title

Hours of Operation

Day Hours
Monday – Thursday 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday and Saturday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday Closed

Special Closure: Central Library will close at 5:00 pm on Tuesday, September 17 for a special event. All community library locations will remain open until 9:00 pm as usual.

Holiday & Special Closures (all locations)

Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, February 18 Family Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday
Sunday, April 21 Easter Sunday
Monday, April 22 Easter Monday
Monday, May 20 Victoria Day
Monday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, August 5 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 2 Labour Day
Monday, October 14 Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, October 24 Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday, December 24 All locations close at 1 pm
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 31 All locations close at 1 pm
Wednesday, January 1 (2020) New Year's Day