Skip to Content
MONDAY

All locations are open today from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

TUESDAY

All locations are open today from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

WEDNESDAY

All locations are open today from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

THURSDAY

All locations are open today from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

FRIDAY

All locations are open today from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

SATURDAY

All locations are open today from 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

SUNDAY

Central Library is open today from 1-5 p.m. All community library locations are closed.

A

Library Hours of Operation

Hours of operation and contact information for each of our library locations are listed below.

Address

Central Library
85 Queen Street North
Kitchener ON N2H 2H1
Phone: 519-743-0271

Hours of operation

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: 1 to 5 p.m.

Country Hills Library

Learn about Country Hills Library

Address

Country Hills Library
1500 Block Line Road
Kitchener ON N2C 2S2
Phone: 519-743-3558

Hours of operation

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Forest Heights Library

Learn about Forest Heights Library

Address

Forest Heights Library
251 Fischer-Hallman Road
Kitchener ON N2M 4X8
Phone: 519-743-0644

 

Hours of operation

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Grand River Stanley Park Library

Learn about Grand River Stanley Park Library

Address

Grand River Stanley Park Library
175 Indian Road
Kitchener ON N2B 2S7
Phone: 519-896-1736

Hours of operation

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Address

Pioneer Park Library
150 Pioneer Drive
Kitchener ON N2P 2C2
Phone: 519-748-2740

Hours of operation

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Holidays and Closures

All library locations will be closed for the following dates in 2024:

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, February 19 Family Day
Friday, March 29 Good Friday
Sunday, March 31 Easter Sunday
Monday, April 1 Easter Monday
Monday, May 20 Victoria Day
Monday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, August 5 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 2 Labour Day
Monday, October 14 Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 All locations close at 1 p.m. for Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 31 All locations close at 1 p.m. for New Year's Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2025 New Year's Day