Skip to Content
MONDAY

All libraries are open from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm today

TUESDAY

All libraries are open from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm today

WEDNESDAY

All libraries are open from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm today

THURSDAY

All libraries are open from 9:00 am to 9:00 pm today

FRIDAY

All libraries are open from 9:00 am to 5:30 pm today

SATURDAY

All libraries are open from 9:00 am to 5:30 pm today

SUNDAY

Central Library is open from 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm today

A

Hours of operation and contact information for each of our library locations are listed below. Holiday closures are noted at the bottom of this page.

Address

Central Library
85 Queen Street North
Kitchener ON N2H 2H1
Phone: 519-743-0271

In-person and curbside services

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: 1 - 5 p.m.

Country Hills Library

Learn about Country Hills Library

Address

Country Hills Library
1500 Block Line Road
Kitchener ON N2C 2S2
Phone: 519-743-3558

In-person and curbside services

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Forest Heights Library

Learn about Forest Heights Library

Address

Forest Heights Library
251 Fischer-Hallman Road
Kitchener ON N2M 4X8
Phone: 519-743-0644

In-person and curbside services

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Grand River Stanley Park Library

Learn about Grand River Stanley Park Library

Address

Grand River Stanley Park Library
175 Indian Road
Kitchener ON N2B 2S7
Phone: 519-896-1736

In-person and curbside services

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Address

Pioneer Park Library
150 Pioneer Drive
Kitchener ON N2P 2C2
Phone: 519-748-2740

In-person and curbside services

Monday to Thursday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday to Saturday: 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Sunday: CLOSED

Holidays and Closures

Saturday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, February 21 Family Day
Friday, April 15 Good Friday
Sunday, April 17 Easter Sunday
Monday, April 18 Easter Monday
Monday, May 23 Victoria Day
Friday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, August 1 Civic Holiday
Monday, September 5 Labour Day
Monday, October 10 Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, December 24 All locations close at 1:00 pm
Sunday, December 25 Christmas Day
Monday, December 26 Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 27 All locations closed
Saturday, December 31 All locations close at 1:00 pm
Sunday, January 1 (2023) New Year's Day
Monday, January 2 (2023) All locations closed